Follow

Print Client - Why do notification pop-up on a different user machine.

If you have encountered a situation, where the Print Client notification from User A appears on User B system with a message intended for the requester User A.  This particular situation is always caused by a DNS problem that you need to troubleshoot internally in your organization.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk